h1

52 Weeks of Happiness: Week 1

May 24, 2011

This is my first week in the happiness challenge. I was invited to join this project by Leigh over at Leigh vs. Laundry. Leigh hosts this carnival every Tuesday where she challenges the blogosphere to scout out joy in their life for one year. All I have to do is post a photo of something that makes me wildly happy and then tell you all about it.

Thinking about this project has made me realize that there are A LOT of things in my life that make me happy. All week I have had lots of ideas of things I could post… thanks for that Leigh!!

Here is week 1:

My husband Brad makes me happy (a little corny I know)!!

 

There are loads of things that he does that make me appreciate him. Recently it’s all his hard work; he is a workhorse in the yard! In the last couple weeks he has built me a chicken coop, put the fence up for the garden and turned the soil all so I could get my seeds in the ground on time.

My planted garden, which I could not have done without him watching the baby... another thing to be grateful for!

Thank you for being a wonderful husband, I don’t tell you nearly enough how much I appreciate all your hard work! (a little more corny stuff just incase you didn’t get your fill above 🙂 ).

3 comments

  1. I’d say he’s definitely a keeper!

    =)


  2. Not corny, very nice!


  3. I’m glad that my baby boy makes you happy. He makes me happy too, and has always been a joy in my life.

    Bev



Leave a Reply

