h1

Surprise!

January 12, 2013

I bet you never thought you were going to hear from me again. Honestly, I didn’t know if I would ever write another post. Not because I didn’t want to, but because life became busy. I went back to work, I got pregnant, we continued renovating our house and working in the yard, really… life just got Busy with a capital B! At first I didn’t miss writing at all, every now and then I would do something and think, “this would be a good post” but then life would go on and I wouldn’t think much about it again. Until now, I have been missing this, and you!

I can’t guarantee I’ll write often but I can guarantee I won’t abandon you again! My goal is to write something at least once a month. I think that is doable. Like right now, Thomas (my unbelievable smart and handsome) 2.5 year old is beside me playing in the tub while I write, multi tasking, that’s the name of my game!!

I’m so happy to be back, and have so much to tell you. A lot has gone on in 518 days. So, I’ll give you some details:

September 2011 – Thomas turned 1 and started going to the most amazing babysitter. Honestly, it seems like she has a million little rug rats running around (more like 6) and everyone is ALWAYS under control and happy, I don’t know how she does it! I went back to work part-time.

December 2011 – I got pregnant, at first it sucked, then it got better, then it sucked again.

March 2012 – Tiled a B-E-A-utiful backsplash (more on that later )

April 2012 – Went on a family vacay to Newfoundland to visit Brads family, didn’t to anything but eat and visit… pretty much heaven.

May 2012 – REALLY put the hammer down on the basement renos (well Brad did… he’s my hero)!

July 2012 – Finished work, was super pregnant and hot

August 2012 – Thomas turned two, still super pregnant (and even hotter).

September 2012 – Finished (mostly) basement renos. Beautiful baby Julia was born. She is amazing, a real trooper and wonderful lil’ sis!

October 2012 – started missing writing (and you)… really, like, A LOT!!

AND that is it. It doesn’t seem like I’ve accomplished much in the last 518 days but really we have. I have loads of recipes/projects/ideas to tell you about so keep your eyes peeled (but don’t hold your breath) because I’ll be back!!!

I PROMISE!!!!

My babies, aren't they gorgeous!!

My babies, aren’t they gorgeous?!

One comment

  1. I’m very elated to have you back & i am looking forward to more blogging from you!



Leave a Reply

