h1

Visions of 2013

January 18, 2013

Last year I made a vision board. My sisters both make them and convinced me that it was a good idea. I’m really glad they did because I thought about the board often throughout the year. There are different ways and reasons to make a vision board. I did it to help me make goals for a new year. There are lots of different ways you can make a vision board. For example, where you want to be in 5 /10 years, what your ideal day consists of, or your general life aspirations. For more info on vision boards check out my sisters blog.

It is never too late to make a vision board. I just made mine for 2013 last week. I like to do it on a powerpoint slide, print it off and hang it on the inside of my medicine cabinet so I can see it everyday. Others will use Bristol board and magazine cut-outs.

This is last years vision board. These are some of my visions/accomplishments for 2012.

Vision Board 2012

Here is my 2013 board. The pictures on this board may mean something different for you than they do for me, that’s what makes it so special. I have confidence this will keep me focused for a successful 2013.

Vision Board 2013

Have you ever made a vision board? What are your visions for 2013?

One comment

  1. Love the blog, Elysee! Would be interested to hear a break-down of what the pictures in the 2013 vision board mean — it looks like it’s going to be a good year!



Leave a Reply

