h1

A Little Nesty Treat

March 27, 2013

Whenever we have people over I try to make something yummy. Last year I had a little baby Easter party and made these adorable little nests.

IMG_2160.1

I found the mini-mini eggs at The Bulk Barn. When I saw them I knew they would be super cute… and knew exactly what recipe I would use to make it. This is one of my favorite no-bake cookie recipes. It is my grandmothers.

Chocolate Oatmeal No-Bake Cookies

In a large saucepan bring ¼ cup butter, ¼ cup cocoa

powder, 1 cup sugar and ½ cup milk to a boil over

medium heat.

In a separate bowl mix 1 teaspoon vanilla, ½ cup peanut

butter and 4 cups oatmeal (for a gluten free version I have used rice puffs).

Mix wet & dry ingredients together. Use a tablespoon

measure to scoop cookies onto a baking sheet. Press mini eggs into the centers. Freeze

and transfer into an airtight container.

Store in the fridge.

IMG_2160

The party spread!

One comment

  1. How sweet Elysee, the treats look yummy. great job! Give the kids big hugs and kisses from Grandma and Grampy . Happy Easter



Leave a Reply

